Last updated: 
24th Oct 2017
Tournament Sponsor
D'Costa Financial Group
Gold Sponsor
Multi Risk Insurance Brokers
Silver Sponsors
Louis Fernandes
Anurag Chanda
Shad Ahmed
Vero Property Management Services Inc.​
​Rupkrishna Dangol
Well Wishers
Atul Bhave & Saroj Parikh
Louis Wins Third
Consecutive Title
Louis Wins Third
Consecutive Title
And Completes Golden Double
And Completes Golden Double
Nisha Women Champion
Nisha Women Champion
Rama Retains B Title
Rama Retains B Title
Men Doubles B Winners
Men Doubles B Winners
Louis Fernandes (R) receives his winners trophy from Simon D'Costa of D'Costa Financial Group
Third placed Sam Mallisetti and Rupkrishna Dangol (R)
Simon with Ishan Mohamed Runner Up
Winners all smiles with Logan Kanapatti, Markham Councillor (2nd L)
Francis D'Costa (L) and Louis Fernandes (R) receives their winners trophy from Logan Kanpatti
Runners Up Moaz Shaikh (L) and Ishan Mohamed (R).
3rd Placed Shibu Jose and Jay Suryadevara
3rd Placed Sam Mellisetti & Murali Balasubramanyam
Winner Nisha Venkatesan with Bridget D'Costa
Runner Up Saroj Parikh with Logan Kanapatti
3rd Placed Assumption DeSouza with Francis
3rd placed Anita Prajapati with Logan
Winner Rama Pilla with Logan Kanpatti
Runner Up Manuel Coelho
3rd Sylvester D'Souza
3rd Fabian Gonsalves
Winners Rama Pilla (L) & Kareem Syed (R) with USCA President Jay Suryadevara
    Louis Fernandes defeated Ishan Mohd 17-11 and 21-15 in the finals of the Carrom Canada Open to clinch his third title in a row.
    In the semis he beat a much improved Sam Mellisetti of USA 22-9 & 15-0. Whereas Ishan had to overcome a tough first game 17-15 in 8 boards and then eased his way into the finals with an easy ​25-5 victory in the second.
    In the doubles category Louis and Francis D'Costa defeated Ishan Mohd and Moaz Shaikh 20-14 (8).  In the semis, they beat Jay Suryadevara and Shibu Jose 25-8 (6) and 10-0 (2).  Moaz and Ishan lost the first game to Sam Mellisetti and Murali Balasubramanyam  13-17 (8) but recovered in the next game 
Jay Suryadevara, President USCA
Chief Referees - Atul Bhave & Subu Laxminarayanapuram
Carrom Canada Treasurer Derrick Silveira
Bridget D'Costa
Sinclair D'Costa presenting Recognition plaques to ...
Canada versus International XII
Sharon Ferrao presenting the medals to the winners Canada XII 
Conchita Ferrao presenting the medals to the Finalists International XII 
President's Awards
Presented to out going Carrom Canada Secretary Sylvester D'Souza for his outstanding stint with the organization.
Most Sporting Player Award presented to Ishan Mohammed.
Most Improved Player for the year 2017 - Rupkrishna Dangol.
Valuable Contribution
Louis Fernandes & Vero Property Management Services Inc
Rupkrishna Dangol
Shad Ahmed
Missing Multirisk Insurance Brokers (Ben Singh) & Anurag Chanda